We are so sad to see you go. However, if you wish to cancel your account, here's how:
- Go to your Settings (the gear icon) >> Billing.
- Click Cancel next to the brand you would like to cancel.
- In the modal that appears, click Yes, cancel subscription.
⚠️ Heads up! Cancellation takes effect immediately and your account will be moved to a trial as soon as you click Yes, cancel subscription.
Upon signing up for a Dubsado account, these are the cancellation terms that were agreed to:
Your Dubsado subscription will automatically renew until you cancel it. Agreement to automatic renewals was included in your acceptance of our terms and conditions during sign up.
You are entirely responsible for cancelling your own account. If you wish to cancel, you MUST do so through your Dubsado account under Settings >> Billing. We do not accept cancellations by phone or email.
Cancellation takes effect immediately, even if you cancel mid-plan. As soon as you cancel, your account will instantly revert to a non-paid plan and you will not be able to add any more clients. If you wish to prevent your annual or monthly subscription from renewing, we recommend setting a reminder to cancel the day before your next charge.
Refunds are only issued upon request. You can request a refund by emailing firstname.lastname@example.org or by reaching out through the chat icon in your account.
If you are on an annual plan: you must cancel and request a refund within 14 days of your last charge for the annual subscription to receive a full refund. We do not offer pro-rated refunds if you decide to cancel mid-plan. Cancellations past the 14-day window are not eligible for a refund, no exceptions.
If you are on a monthly plan: you can cancel at any time. A refund on a monthly plan is limited to your most recent charge for the monthly subscription. We cannot refund back more than one month when a monthly plan is cancelled, no exceptions.
If you are on the lifetime plan (no longer actively offered): no refunds can be processed after the 14 day period of purchasing.
If you cancel your account, we are only responsible for keeping any content or info in our system for one month after the cancellation date. After one month, we can delete the content.
If you do not wish to continue your trial, there is no need to take any action.