Finding you need something simpler for running your business? No problem! You can downgrade to the Starter plan. Your downgrade will automatically take effect at the end of your billing cycle.
Before you downgrade, keep in mind that you will be losing access to some of Dubsado's features.
All workflows will pause when the downgrade takes effect.
If you decide to upgrade to Premier in the future, you will need to manually unpause each individual workflow. There is no way to do this in bulk.
Any existing workflow elements on lead capture forms will still be visible and work like regular dropdown fields. You'll be able to see your clients' selections, but no workflows will be started automatically.
All schedulers will deactivate and not allow client submissions. This includes schedulers shared publicly with a link, embedded on a website, and sent directly to a client through a project.
Reminders for existing scheduler appointments will continue to send.
You will still be able to add fixed appointments to your calendar manually. Fixed appointments do not send any reminders or notifications to clients.
Public proposals are proposals that have been set up to be shared outside of a project, similar to lead capture forms.
All public proposals will deactivate and not allow client submissions. This only affects proposals that you did not apply to a project, such as those you embedded on your website.
Any public proposal templates you have created can still be used as regular proposals and sent through a project manually.
You will still be able to send proposals to clients manually by applying them to projects.
Multiple active lead capture forms
Only one lead capture form can remain active for clients to fill out.
You will be asked to select which lead capture form you'd like to remain active as you are downgrading, but you will be able to change your active lead capture later.
If you have a lead capture form embedded on your website, we recommend selecting that form as your active lead capture to prevent any disruptions.
All non-active lead capture forms will deactivate and not allow client submissions.
The video conferencing feature is tied to scheduling, so you will not have access to it after you downgrade.
Any time trackers still actively running when the downgrade takes effect will be lost.
If you had any tracked time saved from before your downgrade, you will still be able to apply it to an invoice. This can be done inside a project using the time tracker dropdown on the invoice builder.
Project sources and source tracking
You will not have access to any existing project source data.
Any existing project tracking elements on lead capture forms will still be visible and work like regular dropdown fields. You'll be able to see your clients' selections, but project source tags will not be applied to projects while you are on the Starter plan.
You will not be able to filter projects by project source.
QuickBooks and Xero integration
If you had QuickBooks or Xero connected, they will disconnect when your downgrade takes effect.
You will not lose data in QuickBooks or Xero that was previously synced over.
Zapier Zaps that use the Dubsado integration will hit errors or not run at all.
To downgrade your plan:
Go to Settings >> Billing.
Click Change plan on your primary brand.
In the subscription modal, click Starter and then select Annual or Monthly.
Review the warning information and select a lead capture form to remain active for each brand if prompted. Don’t worry, you can change this later.
Ensure your payment information is correct.
Click Update subscription.
You will still have access to the Premier plan until your billing cycle ends and will be charged for the Starter plan on your next billing date.
If I change my mind after downgrading, can I keep my current pricing for the Premier plan?
When you downgrade, you'll still have access to the Premier plan until the end of your billing cycle. If you change your mind before the downgrade takes effect, please reach out to our Customer Success team via chat or email and we can cancel the downgrade for you. You will be able to keep your rate for the Premier plan.
After your downgrade does take effect, you'll be able to upgrade again at our current pricing.
If I created scheduler and workflow templates, will I lose access to them after downgrading?
Yes. You will not have access to your scheduler and workflow templates while on the Starter plan. But don’t worry! We do not delete these templates, so they will be waiting for you if you decide to upgrade again.
What does it mean that my lead captures, public proposals, and schedulers will deactivate?
Clients will still be able to view these forms and schedulers if you shared links or embedded them on your website, however, they will not be able to submit them. An error message will be shown directing clients to contact you directly.
Will I still be able to see my project workflows after downgrading?
No. The workflow tab will no longer be available in your projects after the downgrade takes effect. You will not be able to view your workflow templates or workflows applied to projects.
Will my additional brands downgrade automatically?
Yes. All additional brands will follow the plan on your primary brand. Downgrading your primary brand will automatically downgrade any additional brands as well. There is no difference in pricing for additional brands between the Premier and Starter plans. It is not possible to mix plans across additional brands.