Our Support Team is happy to help you delete a brand you no longer need! Just follow the steps below:
Click the gear icon in the top right of your screen to open your Brand Settings.
Change the brand name to "DELETE THIS BRAND" and SAVE.
Email email@example.com or send us a chat from your account to let us know you have a brand you'd like us to delete!
Will deleting a brand stop the billing automatically?
No. If your additional brand is on a paid subscription, please head to your Billing settings and cancel the subscription first. Our team is also happy to assist with transferring your paid subscription from one brand to another in your account!
Can't I just delete the brand myself?
Due to the nature of brands and the sensitive info they hold, we do not allow users to delete them on their own. BUT we can delete them for you. Please follow the steps above.
If I change my mind, can you restore the brand I asked you to delete?
No, deleting a brand is a permanent action and cannot be undone. So please be sure you are ready for it to be deleted before writing us!