When you finish a project or lose a potential lead, you may wish to archive it so you can focus on current work.

Archived projects will:

  • move into the Archived status on the Projects page
  • stop running workflow automation
  • continue to send automatic payment schedule reminders, form expiration reminders, and appointment reminders
  • keep all information intact, unless the project had a Lead status when it was archived (invoices will be deleted, but all other information will remain)

β›” If you archive a project with a Lead status, all invoices on the project will be deleted. This is to prevent open invoices that will not be paid from clogging up your records. If you want to keep the invoices on a project, make sure it has a Job status before you archive it!


In this article


Archive a project

Inside a project

  1. Click the down arrow next to the project title in the project sidebar.
  2. Select Archive.

Projects page

  1. Click the down arrow under the Actions column.
  2. Select Archive.

Bulk archive projects

  1. On the Projects page, check the box next to each project you'd like to archive.
  2. Click the bulk action dropdown arrow.
  3. Select Archive.

Unarchive a project

  1. Locate the project in the Archived status on the Projects page or under the client’s profile in the Address Book (it will be under the Projects tab).
  2. Click the down arrow next to the project title.
  3. Select Un-Archive.

πŸ‘‹ Here's a tip... if a previous client comes back to hire you for a new scope of work, we recommend creating a new project instead of un-archiving their old one.


Delete a project

You'll see options to delete the project in the all same places you can archive it. If the project has a contract or any sub agreements, you'll need to remove them before you can delete the project.

β›” Deleted projects can't be recovered, and you will not be able to recover any invoices, appointments, or emails sent for that project.

Forms sent will remain accessible under Utilities >> Form List and any individual tasks you created on the project will remain on the Tasks page. Payments made on the invoice of a deleted project will still be recorded under Accounting >> Transactions, but will have no record of who paid.

πŸ‘‹ Here's a tip... we recommend archiving the project unless deleting is absolutely necessary.

Did this answer your question?